Forged W1 knife – SOLD

I am offering up my very first forged blade. This is kind of a special one for me, but I hope to forge many more blades in the future. I forged this from 1/2″ W1 drill rod, with 1% carbon. HT done by me in my evenheat kiln, triple normalized for grain refinement.

Blade:
OAL: 7-5/8″
Blade length: 3-1/4″
Height: 11/16″
Thickness: .145 at the ricasso. Distally tapered.
Hand rubbed finish

Handle:
Curly Hawaiian Mango (there’s an inclusion in the wood on the presentation side. Doesn’t effect the knife at all).
Sculpted ergonomic handle
Nickel Silver guard
Stainless pin

Brown leather sheath

$175 USD shipped TYD in Conus and Canada. I will also ship to other areas, just email or PM me for a shipping quote. First to say I’ll take it, followed by a PM or email gets it. Posted on multiple sites, so I will go by time stamp. I take paypal, EMT, cash, or cheque.

Thanks for looking. Any comments or questions are welcomed.

WARRANTY:

I offer a lifetime common sense warranty against defects in workmanship and materials. If you have any issues with the knife feel free to contact me and we will get them sorted out.

 photo IMG_3831_zpsymziwrsz.jpg

 photo IMG_3832_zpsmelzwcrl.jpg

 photo IMG_3833_zpsxhwtsjnk.jpg

 photo IMG_3837_zpsvhg3apw0.jpg

 photo IMG_3838_zpsp6vaev7c.jpg

 photo IMG_3839_zpsz2na0dwh.jpg

 photo IMG_3845_zpspggwjooe.jpg

Leave a Reply

