SOLD – Utility hunting knife – 1084 steel and box elder burl

Here’s a nice little utility knife I just finished up. My original idea was for a bird and trout knife, but this is a little bit bigger than that.

Specs:

Aldo’s 1084
8 3/4″ OAL
4″ cutting edge, satin hand rubbed finish
1 1/8″ wide
1/8″ at the spine

Scales are beautiful stabilized and dyed Box Elder Burl by Staburl, finished with brass and carbon fiber pins. The scales are contoured to fit the hand very comfortably.

There was a void in the scale that is visible between the brass pins in the first pic. I filled it in and it is smooth, but is visible. I have priced this accordingly.

$125 USD shipped TYD without a sheath in Conus and Canada. $20 extra for a leather sheath (may take a few extra days to stock it).

I will also ship to other areas, just email or PM me for a shipping quote.

First to say I’ll take it, followed up by a PM or email gets it. This is posted on other sites, so I will be going by time stamp.

Shane

 photo 003_zpsac551da6.jpg

 photo 007_zps411b54a6.jpg

 photo 008_zpsb14a4b1e.jpg

 photo 009_zps6df5f56a.jpg

 photo 010_zps8347c76e.jpg

Leave a Reply

